Blatant Midge Promotion!

Blatant pitch – my play E-mail: 9/12 joins the roster of Next Stage Press! (Go on – click on it!)

That’s mine – circled in yellow! Oh My Goddesses!

Since I have been typing away in Italy, I have gotten some publishing contracts. I am so excited that I have been jumping up and down. They can feel the vibrations in Switzerland. Today is a super duper big day for me – Today, October 1, 2021, Next Stage Press is launching the publication of my 20 year old play E-mail: 9/12. This play had a lot of performances during the 10th anniversary of 9/11. Now it is the 20th anniversary and it is getting published. Weeeeooooooo!

Everyone has that special place and maybe even time when creative juices bubble up to the top and magic happens. Pontelandolfo is that place for me. Perhaps, this is my time. Since we arrived in May, I have been a writing and pitching maniac. Maybe it was the Covid-19 reality that death could come knocking when you least expect it that put me in hyper creative and marketing mode. Maybe if is the cappuccinos at Bar Elimar. Whatever it was, I am thankful and feel blessed.

E-Mail: 9/12, takes place on September 12, 2001 – the day after the 9/11 tragedy. The work demonstrates how sharing, caring, grieving and even allowing a spark of humor to fly through cyberspace helped our nation get through the painful aftermath of 9/11. During and after one of the most horrific tragedies our nation has ever faced, our keyboards kept us connected. The play, written as a series of e-mail responses, provides a picture that probes into the hearts of the people that were there, had someone there and those of us who will always be able to tell you where we were when the first plane hit the North Tower at 8:46 AM in New York City.

Have I mentioned, the launch is today? E-mail; 9/12, besides being an easily producible play, would make great auxiliary reading for history, social studies or sociology classes. At the end of the play, there are questions developed in conjunction with social worker, Cindy Quick to help spur on discussion.

Of course, I would love to see the play produced by College, Community, Professional or any type of theater. That said, I think you would also find the play an interesting read. Blatant Pitch – why not buy a copy? Share a copy! Thank you so much for letting me fill my blog with a Blatant Pitch. Hugs to you all.

Here are the other works being published today by Next Stage Press:

Ben Franklin and Baron von Steuben vs. The Paine County School Board – https://nextstagepress.net/ben-franklin-baron-von-steuben-vs-the-paine-county-school-board/
Cranium Fandango- https://nextstagepress.net/cranium-fandango/
Dark Twist – https://nextstagepress.net/dark-twist/
Email: 9/12 – https://nextstagepress.net/dark-twist/
The Hound and The Yellow Wallpaper – https://nextstagepress.net/the-hound-the-yellow-wallpaper/
Miss Julie En Hollywood – https://nextstagepress.net/the-hound-the-yellow-wallpaper/
Parish Dunkeld – https://nextstagepress.net/parish-dunkeld/
Sally, Hank and Their Son Harry – https://nextstagepress.net/sally-hank-and-their-son-harry/
Setting the Moon – https://nextstagepress.net/setting-the-moon-2/
Short and Scary – https://nextstagepress.net/short-and-scary-2/
The Spirit, The Body & The Blood – https://nextstagepress.net/the-spirit-the-body-and-the-blood/
Trash Day – https://nextstagepress.net/trash-day-2/

Ci vediamo!

Midge

7 thoughts on “Blatant Midge Promotion!

  1. Congrats, my friend. So excited for you, and I will be sharing the idea with friends involved in play productions everywhere!
    Hugs, Pam

    Like

  2. On September 12th, 2001 our son and daughter in-law were in NYC on the pile. At the time they were volunteer firefighters. When my wife, Cathy, asked Sam why he was going, he simply said, “They’re my brothers.”

    Like

I love to read your Comments! Leave one here.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.